Friday, May 24, 2013

Michael Buble "To Be Loved" Album Review

I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.
The Canadian born singer, Michael Buble has been around for a few years now. He caught my eye with his "Everything" video which I thought was so visually entertaining. I was heart broken for him when he & actress Emily Blunt broke up but was elated to hear that he found love again with his wife Luisana Lopilato. They are awaiting on the arrival of their first baby together. So his heart is full of love of all sorts which makes the release of his new album "To Be Loved" appropriately titled and expected.

The songs on this album will if anything fill your heart with love & appreciation for those around you. Michael's tone & sex appeal puts you in the mood. Who doesn't want to be in love? My favorite songs so far are Close Your Eyes and I Got It Easy. Both are very inspirational.

These are good times for the singer, who is about to become a first-time dad. He sounds like a man in love with life. "I wrote Close Your Eyes about my wife and about the power of all the women in my life—my sisters, my mom, my grandma and all women in general. Let’s face it, where would we be without them? I Got It Easy, another original, is basically a song where I count my blessings and is a reminder to me and everyone to appreciate all the good parts of life. I’m a very lucky guy and I never want to forget it."

Recently Michael took to the New York City subway system & sang on the platform. I wish I would've caught him there since I'm always on the 2 trains! It would've been awesome to hear him live. Check out this video clip of him in action
How down to earth he is!

"To Be Loved" should be added to your collection. It will make great music for a dinner with your loved ones. I'm sure there are classics that everyone will love.


To Be Loved Track Listing:

1. "You Make Me Feel So Young"

2. "It's a Beautiful Day"

3. "To Love Somebody"

4. "Who's Lovin You"

5. "Something Stupid" (featuring Reese Witherspoon)

6. "Come Dance with Me"

7. "Close Your Eyes"

8. "After All" (featuring Bryan Adams)

9. "Have I Told You Lately That I Love You" (with Naturally 7)

10. "To Be Loved"

11. "You've Got a Friend in Me"  

12. "Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You)" (featuring The Puppini Sisters)

13. "I Got It Easy"    

14. "Young at Heart"

The CD is available now for purchase on ITunes and Amazon.



Jennifer Wagner said...

I love Michael Buble. I saw on the news that he had sung in the subway and it was right near where I live. I was upset that I wasn't there at the time.

Post a Comment